Hurunui/Kaikōura Earthquakes Recovery Bill

About this bill

This bill enables the next phase of recovery of the main affected areas (Kaikōura, Hurunui, Marlborough, and Wellington) following the earthquake sequence that started on 14 November 2016. The general purpose of the bill is to assist earthquake-affected areas and their councils and communities.

Current status

Royal Assent given 12 December 2016.
Enacted as the Hurunui/Kaikōura Earthquakes Recovery Act 2016 (16/102)

Member of Parliament responsible
Bill type

Government bill

All data
Bill type Government bill
Parliament 51
Ref 214-1
Introduced 1 December 2016
First reading 1 December 2016
Select Committee Local Government and Environment Committee
Second reading 8 December 2016
Committee of the whole House 8 December 2016
Third reading 8 December 2016
Royal Assent 12 December 2016
Enacted as Hurunui/Kaikōura Earthquakes Recovery Act 2016 (16/102)
Divided No

Where are the votes?

WhereTheyStand doesn't have any records of votes for this bill — even though they would have occurred for the bill to have advanced to its present state. You can read about why this might be the case here.

About this page

Information about this bill was last retrieved from the Parliament website on Tuesday, 01 September 2020 at 18:24 (Office of the Clerk). Licenced by the Clerk of the House of Representatives for re-use under the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International licence. The full licence is available here.

Records of votes are part of Parliamentary debates (Hansard) and are not covered by copyright.

This information has been scraped from the Parliament website, and its accuracy depends on the Parliament site being consistently formatted. Sometimes things change, which might result in information being interpreted incorrectly or not at all. If that's the case, you can submit a correction request.

You can view a JSON representation of this page by adding the query string json=1 to the URL.

Image of Gerry Brownlee: Public domain (United States Embassy, New Zealand / Department of State)