Immigration (COVID-19 Response) Amendment Bill

About this bill

This bill aims to ensure that the Government can respond appropriately and efficiently to the COVID-19 outbreak by providing additional flexibility in the immigration system.

Current status

Royal Assent given 15 May 2020.
Enacted as the Immigration (COVID-19 Response) Amendment Act 2020 (2020/15)

Member of Parliament responsible
Bill type

Government bill

All data
Bill type Government bill
Parliament 52
Ref 243-1
Introduced 5 May 2020
First reading 5 May 2020
Select Committee Epidemic Response Committee
Select Committee report back 12 May 2020
Second reading 13 May 2020
Committee of the whole House 13 May 2020
Third reading 13 May 2020
Royal Assent 15 May 2020
Enacted as Immigration (COVID-19 Response) Amendment Act 2020 (2020/15)
Divided No

Where are the votes?

WhereTheyStand doesn't have any records of votes for this bill — even though they would have occurred for the bill to have advanced to its present state. You can read about why this might be the case here.

About this page

Information about this bill was last retrieved from the Parliament website on Saturday, 05 September 2020 at 20:38 (Office of the Clerk). Licenced by the Clerk of the House of Representatives for re-use under the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International licence. The full licence is available here.

Records of votes are part of Parliamentary debates (Hansard) and are not covered by copyright.

This information has been scraped from the Parliament website, and its accuracy depends on the Parliament site being consistently formatted. Sometimes things change, which might result in information being interpreted incorrectly or not at all. If that's the case, you can submit a correction request.

You can view a JSON representation of this page by adding the query string json=1 to the URL.

Image of Iain Lees-Galloway: Cropped and resized; Licenced (but not endorsed) under the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International licence (CC BY 4.0) by the Department of Prime Minister and Cabinet on behalf of the Crown (attributed to Government House)